The HIVPA Team

Committee and Expert Panel

The Committee and Expert Panel are made up of HIV pharmacists and technicians from all areas of the UK. Many give up a lot of their own time to work on the committee, but it is a rewarding experience.

If you would like to contribute to the valuable work and support we provide as part of the Committee, Expert Panel, as one of our Regional Representative or in any other way please contact us by emailing



Sharon Byrne


Nadia Naous

St. Mary’s Hospital, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London

HIVPA Co-Chair


Sacha Pires

Brighton Healthcare NHS Trust

Deputy Chair & Treasurer


Lucy Hedley

University College London Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Deputy Chair, Education and Training Lead  (2018 Conference Lead)

Silma Shah

Chelsea and Westminster NHS Foundation Trust

eHIVe Lead

Portia Jackson

Regional Lead

Carol Wilkinson

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust

Technician Lead


Ojali Negedu

St. Mary’s Hospital, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London

Communication Lead


Alexandra Lenko

Bulletin Lead


Celesta Riddles

London North West Healthcare NHS Trust

Industry Lead and Co-Conference Lead for 2018

Expert Panel


Heather Leake Dat

Consultant Pharmacist HIV/Sexual Health

Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust


Sonali Sonecha, Lead Directorate Pharmacist HIV/GUM

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital

Mel Snelling, Lead HIV/Infectious Diseases Pharmacist

Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Leonie Swaden, Consultant Pharmacist HIV Medicine

Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Rosy Weston, Senior Lead Pharmacist for Sexual Health and HIV

St. Mary’s Hospital, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London

Adele Torkington

The Pennine Acute Hospitals, Manchester